Spring Training, ’16

June 1: Jason's farewell night run started with a beautiful sunset and lots of good friends.

June 1: Jason’s farewell night run started with a beautiful sunset and lots of good friends.

The problem with spending a year training for a hundred-mile ultra is that, the next year, you feel like a complete slob for not training at that same level.  In fact, my 2016 numbers so far have been pretty big even compared to other big years (like 2014).  But I’m only 60% of where I was this time last year!  It’s hard not to feel slothful in comparison.

Still, I am training.  I’ll be going back to Bighorn in about 10 days to pace Ben in his first hundred-miler.  He’s in pretty good shape; probably better than I was at the time and I think he’ll do just fine.  I hope to be helpful, but from a purely selfish point of view, it will be nice to get back up there and see Bighorn from the other side of the race.

Without further ado, here are some miscellaneous running adventures from the winter and spring of 2016.

This entry was posted in exploration, running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

