Bighorn Preview, Part Duh.

bighorn_logoAm I ready?  I have no idea.  I’ve run a lot in the past eight months; 900 miles just in the first 24 weeks of 2015.  This is about twice the volume I’ve ever done before, even on “big” years.  Certainly I’m more than ready for any of my previous 50-milers.  Am I ready for two in a row?  I’ve done all the components; let’s see if I can put them all together when it counts.  

Put another way, I’m more than ready to get this thing over with.  The training obsessively has been fun and I feel great – light, fast, tough, and prepared.  But I really need to devote some time to job and family (not necessarily in that order).  Summer is rapidly approaching half done.  Once I can see past this race, there will be all sorts of fun.

Will I ever do this sort of thing again?  Will Amy ever allow me to do this sort of thing again?  No data.

See y’all on the flip side!

This entry was posted in preview, race, running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bighorn Preview, Part Duh.

  1. usabaker says:

    900 miles! Wow I only dream of those numbers

Leave a Reply

